Whatever I’m Doing

More and more with my computer it isn’t fun to get online anymore. I am slowly becoming a Luddite, as my technology fails and I fail to replace it…for realz.

I’ve been reading a lot, thinking about cleaning (and cleaning some…LOL) getting excited about Salila’s last day of school (25 more days till she is a homeschooler too!) and getting back to my regular exercise schedule. So far my knee is OK, a little tired at the end of the day but took a little bike ride on Sunday. What are you doing? What is your favorite show/movie/music right now? What are you reading? I’m reading “there’s a (slight) chance i might be going to hell” by Laurie Notaro. She lives in Eugene Oregon and the book is based on a fictional city (but it is TOTALLY Eugene LOL) it is pretty funny, my friend lent it to me. I’m also (re)reading some John Holt (Teach Your Own) and some horror comics. (Memoir) and watching horror films on days we don’t have to go anywhere with Dakota. We started “An American Werewolf in London” yesterday so I hope we can finish it tomorrow. I’m currently listening to the Scott Pilgrim movie soundtrack. Over and over and over.

Andrew is officially moving out at the end of the month. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And waiting to hear if he’s accepted to the University of Oregon any day now. He has also applied to Pratt in NY, Brooklyn campus. And his third option is Portland Community College and then either Portland State or another school when he is done with PCC. He’s working at Safeway (grocery store) right now packing online grocery orders from about 5 am to 1 pm everyday, riding his bike there and back every day. Dakota wants to learn calculus, and is thinking about being an engineer someday. And trying to fix our computer! Salila is doing her homework right now at this moment, just colored her hair teal green (just the bangs, no bleach!) and is really into manga and comics (her latest title is Happy Happy Clover). And collecting money for the Oregon Humane Society. Since she can’t volunteer (you have to be 12 or 13?) she is having a bake sale and raising money to give them, along with a card she is making. Oh! And planning her birthday party coming up. She wants to have it at Oaks Amusement Park. Drew and I are pretty stressed out in general but we are happy and know this is just one of those waves we’re surfing…if we crash we’ll just get back up on that board y’know? Him with work and me with worrying about him and work and every little thing. I’m having fun with the kids and planning a trip to Seattle with a friend Memorial Day weekend for a music festival up there. So excited about getting to see some live music and be myself for a change! It has been a while.

About andalimama

39 Year Old Mother of 3, Reader, Daughter, Wife, Sister, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

